The Big Move to Berlin

After the relaxing week in Bali over the Eid break, I was busy packing and getting organized for the move to Berlin. I packed my 2 large suitcases, 1 carry on, and Dan was soon driving me to the airport on Friday, September 23. I arrived in Berlin where I would be spending the next month in a hotel in Potsdamer Platz. That afternoon, I met some of my new colleagues at the local brewery BRLO where they were meeting for a team beer tasting event. A great start to the new job! I went for a run the next morning in the nearby Tiergarten park where they were also getting set up for the Berlin marathon on Sunday. The new job started on Monday. I don’t have too many exciting things to report for the first week but I would be meeting up with Dan that weekend to partake in the Oktoberfest festivities in Munich.

BRLO Beer Tasting

BRLO Beer Tasting

Victory Column in Tiergarten

Victory Column in Tiergarten

Selfie Running in Tiergarten

Selfie Running in Tiergarten

 

About rrettenmier

In September 2010, Dan and I received working visas for the United Kingdom. We sold our condo, quit our jobs and packed our bags to move to London. This blog (though a few months late) is designed to update our friends and family back home about where we are and what we are up to.
This entry was posted in Germany and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Big Move to Berlin

  1. Uncle Dale says:

    Good start Rebecca. Nothing like a good beer tasting for a team building event.

Leave a Reply

